Convention Main Page

ABCT Convention 2016
ABCT's 2016 Award Winners
Awards Ceremony: Friday, 5:00 — 6:00 p.m. | Marquis Ballroom

Career/Lifetime Achievement

Marsha M. Linehan, Ph.D., ABPP, University of Washington, Seattle

Outstanding Contribution by an Individual for Education/Training

Christine Maguth Nezu, Ph.D., ABPP, Drexel University

Outstanding Mentor

Evan M. Forman, Ph.D., Drexel University

Distinguished Friend to Behavior Therapy

Patrick J. Kennedy

Outstanding Service to ABCT

Patrick L. Kerr, Ph.D., West Virginia University School of Medicine

Anne Marie Albano Early Career Award for Excellence in the Integration of      Science and Practice

Nicole Caporino, Ph.D., American University

Student Dissertation Awards

Virginia A. Roswell Student Dissertation Award

Emily Georgia, M.S., University of Miami
Dissertation title: "Effectiveness of for Underserved Couples"

Leonard Krasner Student Dissertation Award

Tomislav Damir Zbozinek, M.A., University of California, Los Angeles
Dissertation title: "The Effect of Positive Affect on Extinction Learning, Return of Fear, and Exposure Therapy"

John R. Z. Abela Student Dissertation Award

Faith Orchard, Ph.D., University of Reading
Dissertation title: "The Clinical Characteristics and Cognitive Biases Associated with Adolescent Depression"

Student Travel Award

Skye S. Fitzpatrick, M.A. Ryerson University

President's New Researcher Award

Cara C. Lewis, Ph.D., MacColl Center for Healthcare Innovation, Group Health Research Institute, Seattle WA

Elsie Ramos Memorial Student Poster Awards

  • Morten Hveenegard, University of Copenhagen ("Rumination-Focused Cognitive Behavior Therapy Versus Cognitive Behavior Therapy for Major Depression: Results From a Randomized Controlled Trial")
  • Ashley Isaia, University of Illinois at Chicago ("Predictors of Pretreatment Dropout Among Youth in Family-Based Psychosocial Treatment for Pediatric Bipolar Disorder")
  • Katerina Rnic, University of Western Ontario ("Early Maladaptive Schemas and Persistent Effects of Social Rejection")

ADAA Travel Award

  • Daniel Glenn, Ph.D., Center of Excellence for Stress and Mental Health, San Diego Veterans Affairs Health Services
  • Shari Steinman, Ph.D., New York State Psychiatric Institute, Columbia University Medical Center

Graduate Student Research Grant

Lauren Forrest, Miami University, OH ("Examining Objective Interoception as a Novel Prospective Predictor of Self-Injurious Behaviors")



Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies
305 7th Avenue, 16th Fl., New York, NY 10001 | Phone (212) 647-1890 | Fax: (212) 647-1865
Copyright 2003 - 2024 ABCT. All rights reserved. Terms of Use